FOXBOROUGH – The former members of the New England Patriots who represent the team in Canton, Ohio's Professional Football Hall of Fame are Curtis Martin, John Hannah, Nick Buoniconti, Randy Moss, Mike Haynes, Junior Seau, and Andre Tippett. It is not the longest list of players for a team's representation in the Hall of Fame, but I would hazard a guess that there are many more Patriots waiting in the wings to be inducted from this dynastic era of football that stretches back to 2001. And the Patriots' list of the enshrined can now count one more.

Last weekend, former Patriots cornerback Ty Law was officially inducted into the Hall of Fame, and his ceremony was easily the best of the night, though I might be a bit biased.

In his speech, Law made sure to share the honor with the rest of his teammates from those three Super Bowl victories in the early 2000s when he said, "I'm not standing here alone. I'm on this stage, not because of statistical reasons. I'm here because I was a part of something special. We created a culture. A brotherhood in unselfishness that we displayed as we won three Super Bowl titles. Let's keep it real. We started this! They even gave what we created a name. They call it the Patriot Way. But we know where it started fellas. Together, we are in the Pro Football Hall of Fame."

In addition to getting emotional over a tribute to his mother, Ty Law also managed to get a smile out of Bill Belichick when he professed his love for the coach.

Law played for New England from 1995 to 2004 before bouncing around the league to play defense for the New York Jets, Kansas City Chiefs, and Denver Broncos. A two-time All-Pro and five-time Pro Bowler, Law also led the league in interceptions twice in his three-championship career. He is also, of course, a member of the Patriots Hall of Fame. He is definitely a deserving honoree for both halls!